What To Do If Your License Has Been Revoked
If you failed a blood, breath or urine test — or if you refused to take the tests — your Minnesota driver’s license will automatically be revoked.
If this is your first offense, your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is under .16 and there are no aggravating factors, you are facing a 90-day revocation. If you refuse to take a chemical test, your BAC is .16 or greater, or this is the second offense in the past 10 years, you will lose your license for one year. The penalties only increase from there.
I am Thomas Bauer, the owner and founder of Bauer Law Office, serving Plymouth, Brooklyn Park, Minneapolis and the surrounding areas. I am an experienced DWI defense attorney. I have earned the respect of both judges and prosecutors for my experience and knowledge in this area of law. I have been diligently defending individuals charged with drunk driving for decades, and I can help you pursue options toward getting your license back.
Clients of Bauer Law Office appreciate the fact that I don’t just shuffle you through the system. Instead, my staff and I take steps to ensure each your specific needs are addressed. When the smoke clears and your case has been resolved, I want you to feel confident that we did everything possible to protect you and your driving privileges.
How I Can Help Protect Your Ability To Drive
Depending on the facts of your case, our DWUI/DUI defense lawyer may be able to:
- File a judicial challenge on your behalf
- Reduce the time your license is revoked
- Help you obtain a limited driver’s license to get to work, attend classes, etc.
- Get you back on the road immediately with an ignition interlock device
If you are under 21 and charged with driving with any amount of alcohol in your system — even trace amounts — your license will be suspended. A first offense with a BAC under .08 means the loss of your license for 30 days. For a second offense, you will lose your license for 180 days (or longer, if there are aggravating factors). I am ready to work closely with you during this stressful situation.
You Only Have 30 Days, So Act Quickly — Contact Me At Bauer Law Office Today
Find solutions and answers to critical questions related to your DWI/DUI case. As a seasoned criminal defense attorney in Minnesota, I have experience throughout the spectrum of criminal charges, including drunk driving defense cases. Get a free initial consultation by calling my office 24/7 at 763-445-9911, or you can contact me by email.